I was thinking that I'd review “Detroit” today, but due to me unexpectedly feeling ill before going into the theater, that was not what happened. (Before anybody says anything, I've elected to have the Sunday of each week be without a post, as that's the Holy Day.)
Anyway, starting Monday (for you guys, at least), I'm going to, for the first time, start seeing the Universal Monster films and reviewing them, starting with 1931's “Dracula.” Not all of them, but the ones I are highly recommended by every film lover's definition, or movies that are merely important to the property's history. One thing I've heard from quite a few people is that you have to be a certain state of mind to appreciate those movies, especially the ones from the ’30s. If someone here could provide a feel for what that state of mind entails, I'd like to know.

